Bing Search

My Chemical Romance

 ©My Chemical Romance/WARNER
Formed: Sep 11, 2001 in Newark, NJ
User rating: 
2940 Ratings
Rate this artist:
Disbanded: Mar 22, 2013
Group Members: Gerard Way, Matt Pelissier, Bob Bryar, Frank Iero, Ray Toro, Mikey Way
Biography: With their emo-punk songwriting, theatrical vocals, and neo-goth appearance, My Chemical Romance rose from the East Coast underground to the forefront of modern rock during the early 2000s. In keeping with the tragic element of the group's best-known singles -- including "Helena," "I'm Not OK (I Promise)," ...Read full biography
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans