Bing Search

Jonas Brothers

Born: Jan 1, 2005 in Wyckoff, NJ
User rating: 
352 Ratings
Rate this artist:
Died: Jan 1, 2013
Genre: Pop/Rock, Other
Biography: One of the most popular teenaged groups of the 2000s, the Jonas Brothers crafted hook-filled power pop anthems in the vein of McFly, Hanson, and the Modern Lovers. The young New Jersey natives (while readying their 2006 debut, brothers Joseph, Kevin, and Nicholas Jonas topped out at 16, 17, and 13, respectively) ...Read full biography
A Little Bit Longer
Released: 2008
Label: Universal Distribution
Critics' Rating:
It's always been a little bit too easy to compare the Jonas Brothers to their teen pop forefathers Hanson, as they're also an adolescent trio of brothers who play their own instruments and write much of ...Read full review
Jonas L.A.
Released: 2010
Label: Walt Disney
Critics' Rating:
Although it seems a little odd that the Jonas Brothers have the need for a new show in 2010 -- they have transcended their Disney Channel roots and have become a brand name like Twilight or Justin Bieber ...Read full review
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans