Bing Search

Future of the Left

Future of the Left
Formed: 2006 in Cardiff, South Glamorgan, Wales
User rating: 
0 Rating
Rate this artist:
Genre: Pop/Rock
Group Members: Andrew Falkous, Kelson Mathias, Jack Eggleston
Biography: Scrappy Welsh noise rock trio Mclusky was one of the bright spots in the British indie scene's post-Brit-pop hangover, releasing three appealingly noisy albums, 2000's My Pain and Sadness Is More Sad and Painful Than Yours, 2002's Mclusky Do Dallas, and 2005's The Difference Between Me and You Is That ...Read full biography
Travels with Myself and Another
Released: 2009
Label: 4AD
Critics' Rating:
If Future of the Left's debut album, Curses, initially sounded like a retread of two-thirds of the band's work as Mclusky, it feels like a dress rehearsal for the power they unleash on Travels with Myself ...Read full review
The Plot Against Common Sense
Released: 2012
Label: Xtra Mile Recordings
Critics' Rating:
The Plot Against Common Sense unveiled Future of the Left's expanded lineup, minus longtime bassist Kelson Mathias and with new bassist/keyboardist/vocalist Julia Ruzicka and new guitarist/vocalist Jimmy ...Read full review
More Future of the Left albums: Main Albums (5), Singles & EPs (6)
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans