Bing Search

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros
Formed: 2009 in Los Angeles, CA
User rating: 
0 Rating
Rate this artist:
Group Members: Alex Ebert, Seth Ford Young, Mitchell Yoshida, Orpheo McCord, Christian Letts, Aaron Older, Tay Strathairn, Mark Noseworthy, Christopher ...See All
Biography: Formed in 2007 by Ima Robot frontman Alex Ebert after a brief period of existential crisis, the cultish 11-piece indie rock outfit Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros draw their inspiration from the communal musical communities that peppered Southern California (specifically Laurel Canyon) with positive ...Read full biography
Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros
Released: 2013
Label: Vagrant
Critics' Rating:
Indie rockers Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros release their self-titled third album following 2012's Here. Featuring the single "Better Days," the band's folk-influenced sound is as strong and impassioned ...Read full review
Released: 2012
Label: Vagrant
Critics' Rating:
With Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, Alex Ebert made the dramatic 180 from sleazy electroclash-leaning punk singer in his former band Ima Robot to grizzly bearded bandleader in an 11-piece down-home ...Read full review
More Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros albums: Main Albums (3), Singles & EPs (5), DVD/Video (1)
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans