Bing Search

The Blank Theory



The Blank Theory
Genre: Pop/Rock
Group Members: James Knight
Alt-metal combo the Blank Theory was comprised of vocalist/guitarist Nathan Leone, bassist Matthew Leone, guitarist Michael Foderaro, drummer James Knight, and keyboardist Shawn Currie. Forming in Chicago in 1999, the band began to make a name for itself with numerous live gigs and a self-released EP. Eventually, the quintet hooked up with the revived Scratchie imprint, which was now distributed through a subsidiary of Warner. Scratchie issued the full-length debut Beyond the Calm of the Corridor in September 2002; it showcased the Blank Theory's Stabbing Westward- and Tool-influenced sound and featured a rocked-up cover of Portishead's "Sour Times." The album was produced by James Iha, who also contributed guitar to a few tracks. ~ Johnny Loftus, Rovi
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans