Bing Search

The Joshua Tree

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 13
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Outstanding
Posted: 7/18/2006A review of The Joshua Tree by ghuizer
Outstanding says it all!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  IRISH BEAUTY
Posted: 9/23/2005A review of The Joshua Tree by ACROBAT1012
This is one of the most beautiful records ever. The opening chords of where the streets are no name are enough to inspire even the dullest of people. And start you off on a journey through an execting western -theme masterpiece. God Bless BONO EDGE ADAM LARRY BRIAN ENO AND DANIEL LANOIS for making an album that i know has not only inspired me but millions of other. The greatest band ever no competetion and this was the album that made them the biggest as well. They have more talent on one hair on their head than any of the bands today. A beautiful record a great band. Long may the music of u2 ring out over the landscape of music.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  BEST ROCK ALBUM EVER!!!
Posted: 7/14/2005A review of The Joshua Tree by Debz204
This is undoubtedly the greatest work in rock music history.It stands out from the others in all departments-raw emotion,ambience,guitar work(the Edge's typically reverb drenched work)etc..this album is also meant to be listened to in one sitting if the essence has to be captured...my favs include red hill town;where the streets have no name;in god's country(the delayed guitar cannot get any better than this!!!)....so even if someone loathes U2 he is bound to like this!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Perfect
Posted: 5/10/2005A review of The Joshua Tree by uslic001
This is the best U2 album in my opinion. In my top ten album list of all time.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 4 users found this helpful  Best Ever
Posted: 11/16/2004A review of The Joshua Tree by rhuegel73
despite my eclectic taste in music, anything from country to classical to rock, there is one group in my opionion that stands if not at the top, pushing to be there. U2 has been making incredible music for so long. while most bands in today's music world, with the exception of the Stones and Aerosmith, fade away or break up, U2 just keeps getting better. as a young teen i first heard this album and was blown away. i'd never heard of u2 before, but within days i owned everything they'd done to date. Joshua Tree has perhaps 3 of the greatest songs ever written and if you add in One from Actung Baby, 4 of the greatest songs ever written. even if you're not a die hard fan like me, any music lover has to be able to see the incredible musical gift this band has. from Bono's vocal range and songwriting, to the guitars of the Edge, this is as complete a band as there is. i've worn out quite a few tapes and cds of Joshua Tree listening to it over and over again, how many other albums can you say that about. this is an album that has and will always be among the best ever.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 4 users found this helpful  Amazing- Some of rock's best
Posted: 10/22/2004A review of The Joshua Tree by Seattleseamoose
This outstanding album is by far one of the best in rock history and deffinately one of U2's greatest. While the first 3 songs are probably the best, the entire album is incredible, even, I think, Bullet the Blue Sky. Note: please buy this album, not download it- I mean, come on, at this point it's probably all going to charity anyway.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 5 users found this helpful  Score to my teenage years
Posted: 10/5/2004A review of The Joshua Tree by USAUKLondon
I remember when i first started to listen to U2, it all changed for me, my mother has just left my dad and i was looking for something to take all the pain away and give me an explanation about what i was going to do now. Two albums did this for me. The Joshua tree and Actung baby. I listened to these albums for 5 years straight, and at all times they gave me the answers i needed to sort out love life and living in a world devoid of any direction, they made me believe that we-i could still make a difference.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 8 users found this helpful  makes me warm and fuzzy all over
Posted: 9/1/2004A review of The Joshua Tree by mjcavallari
nothing makes me more giddy then listening to bunch of Irish folk sing their hearts out.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 7 users found this helpful  Thank God I'm Irish!
Posted: 5/13/2004A review of The Joshua Tree by Eoin315
If you get tired of listening to British or American rock, there is this "Irish" album. Would probably be perfection if they'd left out "Bullet The Blue Sky" which is just "cold" compared to the rest of the album. First 3 songs are probably the best U2 songs ever. "With or Without You" reminds me of the bitter irony of the breakup of relationships. You can't get better lyrics in any other album. Good if you want melodic, coherent songs, don't bother if you're looking for blinding guitar riffs or drum solos. I could almost call this album "haunting" Which it is.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  One of the Best Albums Ever!
Posted: 3/26/2003A review of The Joshua Tree by an unrecognized user
With out a doubt, this is one of the best albums ever. It's right up there with another U2 album, Achtung Baby, and The Beatles The White Album. I said on my review of The Unforgettable Fire that War put U2 in the spotlight and The Unforgettable Fire put them on top. Well there's three albums that I think U2 will always be known for. The Joshua Tree, Achtung Baby, and All That You Can't Leave Behind. This is the album that put them over the top and solidified them as superstars. Anybody who doesn't like this album, doesn't know music. This has 3 of the greates songs of all time and several other songs such as 'Running to Stand Still', 'Red Hill Mining Town', and 'One Tree Hill' that could have counted as N0. 1 hits. The only complaint is 'Bullet the Blue Sky' which is lacking in the emotion department. Other tahn that this is one of the greatest albums of all time with three of the greatest songs of all time, 'Where the Streets Have No Name', 'I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For', and 'With Or Without You'. Even if you are not a die hard U2 fan like me, this is still a must have for all music lovers.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
6 out of 9 users found this helpful  Best of the Best
Posted: 11/20/2002A review of The Joshua Tree by bendtherules
Awesome album. Especially the 1st 3 tracks. U2, they are the best and you can hear now. I even like the new single Electrical storm.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Still a classic
Posted: 8/25/2004A review of The Joshua Tree by SK_Fussalot
I can still go back to the sounds on this album and point to so many ways U2 changed pop music.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  One of the all time world's best albums
Posted: 8/24/2004A review of The Joshua Tree by HadiPartovi
The Joshua Tree is one of the world's best albums ever. Whether it is the ballads, the slow songs, the pumping "where the streets have no name", it is a classic and must-own album for any lover of rock and roll music.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-13 of 13
Per Page
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans