Bing Search

Give Up

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 16
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Relaxing Yet EnergeticPerfect
Posted: 2/28/2006A review of Give Up by an unrecognized user
Now Im normally into hard rock, but when my brother handed me the CD and told me to give it a chance, Ill admit I had my doubts. But over time Ive absolutely fallen in love with this album. I cant name a track I dont like. I absolutely like this album more than any of my other favorite artists albums.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Ausome!
Posted: 11/1/2005A review of Give Up by tennis579
I first heard it from a friend. Normaly I listen to rock, but when I listened to this, I really liked it. I think it is soothing and relaxing to listen to. My favorite are the first three on the cd. The others are kind of weird(but not bad to listen to if you are doing something else), but the first 3 are ausome.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  great music
Posted: 9/17/2005A review of Give Up by Kevin-Wilson
Ok so this music is enticing i mean it's not just "a bunch of beeps and bass" gibbard throws in his beautiful lyrics associated by chris wallas great piano skills and tony's electronic beats. This cd has atleast one song for everyone unless you're the kid who liks avril lavigne and hilary duff music.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  This is a great album
Posted: 7/26/2005A review of Give Up by lordvishnu527
I used to think that i didnt like emo music but this album was one of the albums that started to change that. Its really good, and the lyrics are amazing, especially on "nothing better". Whoever that person tht said they listen to hillary duff and justin timberlake needs to die. Pop music has died, dont hang on to it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  I simply put it down to a perfect albem
Posted: 7/17/2005A review of Give Up by tdy7747
when u put it down to a nice sunny day, or a nice night, or during the winter a cold winters day to a cold winters night, for ur most depressed moments to your happiest this albem will sound great. Music to fulfill your every mod and for sure a 2 thumbs up
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Truely Awesome
Posted: 7/3/2005A review of Give Up by Moltove
I normally don't listen to this music, but when my girlfriend played it one night I instantly loved it. I burnt her cd and made mine, and I'll also be buying the singles so I can make a mix of it all. And to the person who likes...those specific bands that should not be mentioned ever again...just...shut up and burn in hell....notice you're nearly the only person saying otherwise...and if you really have to say how proud you are to be a...specific type of person to actually stand that putrid excuse of music...do it on some boy-band forums. Anyways...this album really caught my attention. I was surprised, since I listen to mostly rock and the such. Now I listen non-stop and I won't ever find a replacement for it. The lyrics are soothing, along with the mix of the vocals and the synth and...ugh! Beutiful. Most cds I get only have not even half of it full of good songs, but this one...it's all good. (Please excuse my spelling, and anything else you don't like =D)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Pretty Damn Good
Posted: 6/12/2005A review of Give Up by ibetthisisnttaken
These guys have come up with some really good music. I really truly like many of their songs. I can't say that about many people...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 4 users found this helpful  Great CD
Posted: 6/7/2005A review of Give Up by Lavardis0697
This CD is so good I can listen to it over and over Ben has such a awesome voice and his Lyrics are jus Insane and then when the girl Jeny Lewis comes and sings in some songs Omg...... Perfect
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Wonderful!
Posted: 5/25/2005A review of Give Up by ìððèñlóvé-âñâ
I absolutely love this albulm. All the songs are amazing and so easy to relate to.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 3 users found this helpful  radical dude
Posted: 5/17/2005A review of Give Up by j1mmy7
the album "give up" by postal service is a great one. it is different from any other music yet you can instantly become familiar and comfortable with its little nintendo techno beats. very relaxing and soothing. postal service owns all.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  my god...
Posted: 5/2/2005A review of Give Up by an unrecognized user
This album is among the one or two that I can constantly listen to over and over again. I've played "Brand New Colony" and "Sleeping In" so many times i can sing them without the music. This album is so awesome possum (rocks my socks was taken) I cannot put it into words
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 3 users found this helpful  Class of his own
Posted: 3/24/2005A review of Give Up by Stuckup123
Ben Gibbard is in a class of his own when it comes to writing lyrics. Period.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
6 out of 6 users found this helpful  Amazing
Posted: 12/1/2004A review of Give Up by benjisuperfly0
I have to say this is one of my favorite albums to listen to at any time. I can sit and enjoy the whole thing as well every song is perfect.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
6 out of 6 users found this helpful  Purely Orgasmic
Posted: 11/13/2004A review of Give Up by rocketgo
This CD litterally takes me to another place. It's so soothing and original, I bought this album over a choice of dozens and I'm happy I did. The district sleeps alone tonight is my favourite track. It really was worth every single penny. Go out and buy it the next chance you get.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
10 out of 11 users found this helpful  Love It
Posted: 8/18/2004A review of Give Up by Chance_8050
I can't get enough of this album. It has been in my changer since the day I bought it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 16
Per Page
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans