Bing Search

Come Away With Me

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 110
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  Whatever!
Posted: 2/22/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Wasblonde1
I think he is a bad influence on american white boys they dress like black boys and talk like black boys! Why can't we be proud of our background not act like someone else???????? T
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  Wonderful
Posted: 2/20/2003A review of Come Away With Me by roseoftralee0
Unbelievable music from a child! I love the fact that she is Ravi Shankar's daughter (the best music ever is still coming from the 60's!).Nora Jones' music is clear, uncomplicated, with real words to beautiful and memorable music. Her voice is sweet with a touch of bluesiness and soul. She appears to be quite unpretentious and seriously talented. Thank you Ms. Jones and good luck at the grammies.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Come away with me by Norah Jones
Posted: 2/22/2003A review of Come Away With Me by DonnaB223
";Come away with me"; is the only song I've actuallyheard from the album so far, but from that one song, I know this girl is going places! She has more than what it takes & then some~!~ She's walking away with an emmy, period.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  I LOVE this Album!
Posted: 2/22/2003A review of Come Away With Me by JaneH761
I don't care if you like jazz & blues or not - you will love this album! On a rainy day, play the album, sit in a chair, light a candle and relax and you will fly away with Norah Jones!She is not a cookie cutter of every other artist out there - she has an incredible voice, incredibly written songs, and brilliant music - just do yourself a favor and get the album. It makes a great gift too!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 3 users found this helpful  Glad to see that good music still exists
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Czech-cub1
It was to my great surprise to see Norah Jones win 8 grammy's last night. I have purchased her album almost a year ago. I am very happy to see that there is still great music being made and at last APPRECIATED. I don't want to take too much time telling how great this album is and the artist. I just hope to see more from her in the future. I hope to see more artists like her to emerge. Maybe now another new star will have a chance to be the next big one. I would love to see SHEA SEGER be able to show to the world that she is just as good as Norah Jones.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  You have to be kidding
Posted: 2/23/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Kokobear4
Never even heard of her. Boring music which may have been popular 50 years ago. Yet your reviewers give her the nod because her father is famous and associated with the Beatles... sheesh... give me a break.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  The most wonderful sound I have heard!!!
Posted: 2/12/2003A review of Come Away With Me by saow1
When I first heard her voice my heart fell to pieces! Her voice and music is so awesome! I like many different genres of music, but this is just tasteful music. A very talented artist, natural, and music is very calming, cleansing, and beautiful. I think this is what music should be!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Don't Know Why
Posted: 1/26/2003A review of Come Away With Me by an unrecognized user
Very enjoyable and ";wine-enjoying"; relaxing. My brother, Kent Ellingson, was one of her professors at Dallas Booker T. Washington High School for the Performering and Visual Arts. He has kept me aware of her sucess! Congratulations and best to you in the future. I'll be anxious for the next CD. Leanne Cosgriff
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Norah Jones.. sultry, beautiful, and hip
Posted: 2/13/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Tatiana226
given 5 stars from this review i ask for more more more... soul and story from a goddess in her starting glory.. give me more more more.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 4 users found this helpful  Wonderful!
Posted: 2/5/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Kendanae
This is the best CD I own! I heard her for the first time last year and fell in love with her unique voice and beautiful songs. You absolutely must have this in your CD collection.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Priceless
Posted: 2/15/2003A review of Come Away With Me by vgirl33
I really enjoyed this CD. I found it was one of CD's that I have most recently bought that I can actually listen to all the songs, and not skip around. She has an amazing voice and great songs.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  captivating
Posted: 1/17/2003A review of Come Away With Me by caison 777
this albumn was the best...not a style I usually listen to but totally charming.the girl has talent and is a refreshing breath of fresh air on todays music scene.I wish her the best and will eagerly await her next albumn.Sandi
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  Sweet Norah
Posted: 1/18/2003A review of Come Away With Me by obguy1962
One of the freshest voices to come along in a long time. Finally a new talent that truely is a talent (other singers, you know who you are). Rarely does an album come along that has all great songs. I can't wait for the next one!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  simply the best that came out last year
Posted: 1/26/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Marife
When I heard ";I Don't Know Why"; on the radio, I fell in love right away with the voice and the song. Without hesitation, I went to the store and bought the album. It didn't dissapoint me at all. In fact, it's the only album I had that I listen to almost everyday. This album put me in relax mood and in a melancholy mood sometimes. It makes you forget the hustle and bustle in life. It simple yet profound.Her voice is so full of longing and yearning and you can feel it.I normally like Pop and soft rock(and Diana Krall} but listening to the repetitive sounds of Pop and to the commercialized and soulless pop singers is very tiring and dissapointing. This Album and Norah Jones is a treat! I can't wait for her next albums...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 5 users found this helpful  Don't know why I didn't come
Posted: 2/5/2003A review of Come Away With Me by grumpyOM1945
Nora has a smooth sexy voice that puts her in the same rating as all the other GREAT!! jazz/Blues female singers. She sort of remines me of a great singer Eddie Gormet and Etta James .All I can say WOW !! al this from such a young person. It is really nice to see and hear GOOD!! music form a the younger crowd. Now this is truly MUSIC !! that you can understand and it's not ofensivto any one ond the vedio is watchable with out the jumping / screaming / or croutch grabbing . GREAT! GREAT!! one more GREAT!!.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
61-75 of 110
Per Page
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans