Bing Search

Come Away With Me

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 110
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  How to win a grammy....
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by h0rNeT
Step 1 - Steal someone else's songStep 2 - Sound like a whiney hoeStep 3 - Followup with sucking a lot of dick
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Beautiful Voice
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by mytime4u
Not only does she a talent for singing, but the piano accompaniament just brings even more to the album. I loved every song! Highly recommended to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Come away with me by Norah Jones
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by an unrecognized user
I haven´t heard from Norah Jones since yesterday night during the Grammy awards. Today I realize why she is becoming so huge in the U.S. I am sure it won´t take her any longer to see the great success ahead.Congratulations for not letting her pass unnoticed during the awards...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Norah Jones STINKS
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by an unrecognized user
The only reason why Norah Jones won 8 awards is because of the way she tries to make herself look in front of the camera- not because of her talent or music videos. Jones tries to make herself look, ";anti-diva"; and a ";quiet little schoolgirll."; If Bruce Springsteen was the crowd favorite, then why didn't he receive all those awards???
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Norah Jones - Come Away With Me
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by an unrecognized user
Probably one of the best contemporary jazz singers of this decade. She has a very sultry, sexy voice and very easy to listen to her music. She will be the star of this decade! Usually I like 2 or 3 songs from an album, I really enjoy all the songs on this album, a truly great artist.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 5 users found this helpful  COME AWAY WITH ME
Posted: 3/12/2003A review of Come Away With Me by UpbeatNastygirl2005
I LOVE IT SO MUCH. IM GOING TO BUY THISALBUM.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Magic
Posted: 3/2/2003A review of Come Away With Me by CaptK_2
Miss N.J. is the whole nine. Piano playing way beyond her 23 years. Vocally dripping with sensuality. Great tunes plus the coolest cover of Hank Williams'";Cold, Cold Heart";. Not to mention a Texas beauty to boot. These days its not often when the tunes, musicianship, and production all come together at once. If you want to chill to the 10th power buy this CD. Will you please welcome, the Magical Miss Norah Jones...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  cool
Posted: 2/27/2003A review of Come Away With Me by BeadiestRachel
I speacially tought this c.d was awsome i liked all of the songs.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  Loved the music
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Shell7547
Really enjoyed Norah Jonens' music. She has such a sultry soothing voice....
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Not as Advertised
Posted: 3/10/2003A review of Come Away With Me by USA_CDT_MUSTARD
With five Grammys I decided I had better listen to this singer. What a disappointment! She won awards that could have gone to Avril? Her ";big"; songs are slow, boring, and trite. She has a fairly good voice but that is all I can write in favor of Norah. Spend your money on something else. If you have everything else, save your money for the next Avril or Disturbed cd.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  CAN'T BELIEVE THIS ONE ALBUM OF THE YEAR
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by JONNYWISHBONE26
I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS ONE ALBUM OF THE YEAR! Vanessa Carlton's album was a far better listen than this elevator crap Nora Jones has concieved. Other people who most certainly should have rated far better than this album would be Eminem's ";The Eminem Show"; and Nelly's album. It sure say's alot when an unknown with minimal if any at all radio time can walk in and take album of the year with easy listening ocean elevator music over legitimate artist who are part of the radio mainstream.Damn!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Norah Jones - Wow!
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by 1windwalker
Her music is a wonderful combination of every style of music I have ever truly found appealing. I am so glad she won so many Grammys last night, she truly deserves every last one. Hope to see many more works by her.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  What an amazing woman !
Posted: 3/10/2003A review of Come Away With Me by an unrecognized user
Don't get me started! This is a miracle. A bolt out of the blue. I'm having a nervous breakdown (the good kind!) Instrumentation, playing and production stripped to the essentials, allowing the Voice to be front and center. I can just see the labels on the mixing board in the studio: ";track 1: voice, 2: piano, 3: bass, 4: guitar, 5: drums"; -that's it! End of story. 'Nuff said! Nothing more needs to be said. No flash, no hype, just 24-karat gold. What a collection of gorgeously rendered songs! What a seductive and supple voice! What loving respect for a huge range of american music, and what a way with songs! What talent for hitting the emotional heart of a song and drawing in the listener, who is soon hopelessly won over. What a wonderful artistic sensibility to have created such a recording in the first place! And forget categories: it's clear she can do wonders with just about anything! Her band is populated with gifted songwriters and wonderfully sensitive and utterly selfless supporting musicians. What a gift to the planet at a time of incredible international tension. (Read glowing reviews from literally all over the world: just search ";norah jones";.) Sorry, I'm out of space! Signed: Going nuts in Brooklyn (where Norah lived briefly before winning over the whole darn world!)When is the next record coming out? How about a Central Park summer concert? PBS special? Concert tickets are impossible to get! HEEEEEEEELLLLPPPP ! (P.S.: for another ";heart"; attack, check out Norah on ";More than this"; on Charlie Hunter's 'Songs from the Analog Playground.'- prepare to die! Make room, Astrid Gilberto; make room, everybody.)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Don't know why
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by LittleTallOne2
Wow! This young woman has talent. She nearly brought me to tears when I first heard her sultry voice on the radio. I was so happy when she won all of those awards. She certainly deserved it. Not only is she talented but she is pretty, and seems sweet and innocent. I never knew she was this young. I thought she was much older with that mature voice she has
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Not Grammy Worthy
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by metoyou
I watched the Grammy's for the most part but never in its entirety. This is because the awards always disappoint me and did not fail again this year. I thought the fifties left fifties years ago. For most of the song you cannot even understand the words Ms. Norah Jones is belting out. How can a song that is barely understandable on her record be worth a Grammy better yet worth her own record. The award for song and album should not have went to a song that is only three chords and plays the chorus over and over again. It just tells me she has no idea what a song is. When does a song make an album and it does not.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
31-45 of 110
Per Page
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans