Bing Search

Come Away With Me

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 110
Date
Helpful
Rating
3 out of 5 users found this helpful  Norah Jones can indeed sing!
Posted: 4/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Kai_the_Crow
Like someone said, this album is timeless. Nice smooth music and good lyrics. The genre of this music is something like blues.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Bravo
Posted: 4/17/2003A review of Come Away With Me by music-lover2
The best album I have ever heard. The songs soothe you, but don't make you fall asleep. They are quiet, but catchy. My favorites are Don't Know Why, 7 years, and Come Away with me, but I like all the songs. I would reccomend this to someone who enjoys jazz. It's very different from all the stuff we hear on the radio. It's not anything like Britney Spears. I LOVE this album!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Great CD
Posted: 3/27/2003A review of Come Away With Me by LazyAndCrazy85
This is a really great cd, it has songs for everyone. Weather you like jazz, pop, country, pop, ect, this album is for you. Norah did something right to win all those Grammys!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  awesome!
Posted: 3/17/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Breakeven4
it's amazing.....how can i say!!!..actually, ilove her voice and felling.first time i think that she is an angel...there is no artificial voice.... really awesome...two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 3 users found this helpful  ok...
Posted: 3/29/2003A review of Come Away With Me by writer442
Good Lord. How did this woman win all those awards? She cant sing worth anything. I was forced to listen to the WHOLE album in my teachers classroom while I was writing and I distracted me so bad. It's not so much the music thats bad it her voice. omg its terrible. Please people...don't waste your money on this cd.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Norah WHO?
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by nightnurse
Had to listen to the clips to find out.. WHO is Norah Jones? I am more puzzled than ever. There is a market for this kind of music, but album of the year? There were many talented artists out there this year...again I ask...Norah WHO?
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Come Away w/ Me by Norah Jones
Posted: 2/27/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Rteinfefeany1
This is an excellent album. Every song is smooth and stylish. I put the cd in my car four weeks ago and haven't taken it out since. I just love it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 5 users found this helpful  Norah Jones
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by maven73
I love it ! It is a refreshing change from all the music that is out right now! Definite 'signature' voice and sound. She is like a cross between Sade and Patsy Cline. Soulful and pure, the kind of music that tells stories and takes you to another place. I would definitely recommend this album...And for all those who like this album, I would also recommend artist : REMY SHAND- He is awsome as well!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  W...T....H....
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by Stephen_293
umm..wut in the HELL jus happened at the Grammy's...the world must be going down a hell hole for this album to get not one...two...but 5 freakin grammy's...i'm sorry but it is bad enough that Badu looked like a man...this was the worst grammy ever...how much did Norah have to suck to get BEST POP...WTH if people call this POP then i officially claim eminem as classical..avril lavigne should have gotten at least one of those rotten grammy's...her playtime is probably ten thousand times greater than that of NORAH's...grammy's dunt know their head from their a**..this is total bs...the only benefit to Don't Know Why is as a lullaby..i could fall asleep listenin to any more of this raspy crap...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Love your music
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by PollyWilliams
I heard your music for the first time on the Grammy Awards 2003. I think your great!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Enter the title of your review.
Posted: 2/28/2003A review of Come Away With Me by sweeteychick
Great CD.. I recommend it to anyone, if you like jazz type music or not, it's a great cd.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Not a Jazz/Blues singer
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by oldiesbf1749
Boring, boring, boring is how I find this album, but there is no option for ";0"; stars. Jazz/or Blues artist! I don't think so. I listened to this CD and found nothing there that would keep my attention. Although I didn't like any of the songs on the album, they don't give you a ";0"; option for that either. You couldn't give me this album.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  A real winner this time !!!
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by an unrecognized user
You can't go wrong with this one. Her voice and talent behind her make this a real winner. I've purchased this for many people, and they all have loved it. I saw her performance on the grammys last night and must say her delivery and her acceptance speeches revealed her genuine and unhyped personality. How nice to see in this day and age.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Don't know why
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by SexyWildpurplegirl
I have just heard this song so far, but man does she have powerfull voice. She will be the next Aretha Franklin. She has a voice like not other. I have been around country music all of my life and I have never heard a voice like her. Her voice is so true to the music and she has the soul for the sound. I hope that she becomes the best with her music. GOOD LUCK NORAH JONESHeather S. Hildebrand
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Classic North Texas Girl
Posted: 2/24/2003A review of Come Away With Me by hotbot67
I've met Norah in Class at the University of North Texas and boy did this girl have it together. Her talents outweigh her 8 grammy awards and will continue to do so in the future. This album is just a plain tribute to ";MUSIC";. Its the best!!! Her angelic voice and writing style is second to none. Buy the album, this is music at it's best!!! Go UNT Music school!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
16-30 of 110
Per Page
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans