Bing Search

Waiting For My Rocket To Come

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 24
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  jason mraz is the best since freaking ev
okay so i bought this cd for myself like 2 days before christmas of last year just because i loved the rememdy and then i fell in love jason mraz and the rest of his songs i would marry his music you know if that was legal but iz not so ill just settle with constantly listening to his music over and over again...ya thats pretty much it. JASON MRAZ ROCKS! you havent lived until youve heard this guy
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  THIS IS THE BEST
Posted: 9/8/2005A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by 2celeste22
this is one of the best cd's i have ever heard, i have listened to it at least 5 times since i bought it several days ago. so go buy this now, you will not be disappointed. each song is catchier than the last.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  i kinda like this guy
Posted: 7/6/2004A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by blogmana
I like this guy. At first I thought he was gonna be another sappy artist that would dissapear in a year but I think he is pretty talented and his songs are catchy too. right on.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  It's all about the word play
Posted: 11/21/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by macklove21
Jason Mraz' is an incredible artist with a poetic gift. His use of word play, alliteration, and before and after sequences is ingenious. Almost every song has a great hook, with an original beat and sound. He has a sweet but powerful voice, which he utilizes to fit the music. Some tunes are sarcastic and humorous, while others are hearfelt and sincere. He does an excellent job at changing his voice to accomodate tone. Mraz also attempts to bring music back to music--horns and other instrumentation are used throughout his catalog. His sound should appeals to everyone--from rock fans to adult contemporary. I would recommend this album to music lovers of all ages and genres.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 5 users found this helpful  jason mraz is wonderful
Posted: 10/16/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by IntendedSunshine
I just love Jason Mraz. His voice is so beautiful, I could sit and listen to him sing all day. I also am a huge fan of this cd. There isn't one song on the cd that I don't like. Jason's style is a lot like John Mayer and Jack Johnson but his voice just totally blows them away. I like the way jason mixes his acoustic style with his catchy, well worded lyrics. I would recommend this cd to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 7 users found this helpful  so luv it
Posted: 9/24/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by mis_ojos_llorando
i luv the remedy. one of my favorite songs
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Awesome
Posted: 9/12/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by Miss_Wowie_OSSP
I first heard his cd when my bf saw him in Atlanta. I thought, how is he that great? Then, I saw him on Pepsi Smash and was blown away at his vocal range. Then, I saw a video tape of him at another concert. That's when I was so in awe of how he played and got the crowd involved. The part that reeled me in was that he was so into was he was playing that it never seemed that he ever tired of playing his songs over and over. It's different every time I hear him live but he's go that umph that just makes you go "WOW!". His music is so gooood! And now, that's the only thing I play in my car and at work now. It's unbelievable! =)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 6 users found this helpful  DUDE!
Posted: 8/2/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by Kiersten__duh
like i said DUDE! this is the most awesome cd eva! the remedy is my fave song though! the video is slamin' too! the chick w/ the eggs is really ugly though all my friends think she's hot but i'm like "no way dudes" & they're all "yeah she is dude" & i'm all "no!" Anyway...thanx 4 readin' my reveiw! hope i wuz helpful!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  I Love The Remedy
Posted: 7/30/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by BondableAngel
OMG!! This has got to be the best song/CD ever The Remedy has been my favorite song before he even became remotly famous!! I don't know where he's from or who he is all i know he has got a talent and he put out the best CD I have heard since like forever!! I totally reccomend this to EVERYONE!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Jason Mraz
Posted: 7/13/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by AshleyCCC
Jason Mraz is a good singer and I think he should win bunches of awards because he is so good. I love the song "The Remedy (I Won't Worry)!!"
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Worth the Buy
Posted: 7/3/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by j_p_julie10
All I can say is that this album is worth the buy. I wasn't sure if I should risk 13 bucks on a new CD, but I am glad that I did. All of the songs have amazing lyrics, whether they be serious or humorous. My favorite songs on the album are "You and I Both" and "I'll do Anything". In "I'll do Anything", you can see how humorous he is and how he wants to live his life--not taking anything too seriously. I definitely recommend this album to anyone even remotely interested--it is 100% worth it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Jason Mraz is awesome!!
Posted: 7/2/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by strawberry1058
Jason Mraz is awesome!! His voice is so unique and great. Everytime I hear one of his songs i have to stop to listen. The lyrics to his songs are so great! I love this album and i recommend it to everyone!! He is so funny too. All interviews with him are so funny. He has a great sense of humor!! His music is so great and everyone should listen to him. And if you catch his music video for The Remedy(I wont worry) you will love it! Jason Mraz is so awesome!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Nothing short of incredible live.
Posted: 6/22/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by Scott St. Jean
Jason and his bandmates (Toca Rivera, Ian Sherritan, Scott Seiver, Micah Gell-Redman) put on a hell of a show live. I've had the privledge of catching Jason live twice now in Seattle and have been blown away. You've likely heard some of his songs like "Remedy" and "Curbside Prophet" on the radio, but the reality is these are not his best songs. Every song on the album is amazing. Both Jason and Toca have incredible voices and the band is made up of some worldclass musicians. If you haven't had the opportunity to catch Jason live, consider getting your hands on a bootleg. Jason and his mates are taping friendly.http://www.archive.org/audio/e tree-searchresults.php?searchAll=yes&co llection=etree&submit=main&search=jason %20mraz&limit=100&start=0
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Waiting for My Rocket to Come
Posted: 6/11/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by Maggster04
I absolutely love this album. The lyrics are funny, clever and meaningfull. There are both fast and slow songs on the album, which is great for singing along to the songs in the car.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 6 users found this helpful  thumbs up!
Posted: 5/9/2003A review of Waiting For My Rocket To Come by MechanizedMayhem37
bought the cd, popped it in my cd player, and pressed play. i didn't know what to expect. i had listened to the clips on msn music to get an idea of what i'd be buying before i got the cd. the clips are good, but i never expected to love the songs as much as i did. i can't really describe the sounds of jason mraz. each song sounds much different when compared to the others. two other songs i absolutely love on the cd are ";curb-side prophet"; which has an awfully catchy upbeat sound and ";too much food"; which provides a little sarcasm and it's great to sing along with. he creates so many different blends of sounds and his great voice goes so well with the music. i cannot stop listening to the cd! if you like or absolutely loved ";the remedy"; i think you should give the cd a chance. it's totally awesome, and in my opinion, worth the purchase and so much more.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-15 of 24
Per Page
more on msn music
Miranda Lambert/Pharrell Williams/Janelle Monae
See highlights from this summers' biggest current tours and festivals
Ed Sheeran: From touring with Taylor to a single with Pharrell, British troubadour navigates to pop's mainstream
Most memorable BET moments: Check out six highlights from the 2014 awards' nearly four hour event
Courtney on Kurt: His widow and Hole front woman reveals Cobain was "desperate" to achieve rock stardom
Prince reigns: The funk-rock-pop wizard reveals another full-length set ready to roll out for fans