Bing Search

Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit]

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 11
Date
Helpful
Rating
3 out of 4 users found this helpful  Sexy Ja Rule
Posted: 5/16/2003A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by UreDreamGurl07
All yah need to know that there is no other man like Je Rule. All those who dont like him are missing out on the sexiest,coolest and hottest rapper on earth. I love all his songs!!! You can never get bored while listening to his amazing music and his cuttiest voice. he is so fine and all mine. So all those gurls out there who think that Ja Rule is theres, they need to wake up cause hes taken and not avaliable right now. Just a kind note for the girls.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
5 out of 7 users found this helpful  Speaking as an Ex-Rap fan
Ja Rule definitely took it up a level with the song "Livin' It Up", but let's talk about the album itself, "Pain Is Love". As usual, doesn't fail to produce club rocking beats, cool cameos, and his thug activites (yeah, nothin' but some gangsta's smokin' and ridin'! according to Ja). But, as most rap albums tend to do, this album is filled with cursing (though if you have the clean version it's nothing but a bunch of bleeps) and can be disturbing in terms of content. If you liked Ja's past albums you will love this one, and if you are a crackhead, hard-core thug, or half-minded rapper than you'll idolize it. I personally enjoy a few songs myself, but I wouldn't hand him a Grammy just yet. In my days as a rap lover, I did listen to it quite frequently.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Enter the title of your review.
Posted: 3/18/2003A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by Sneez6
Ja rule is the best male singer in the world no one can beat his voice,his stytle and his looks.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  Put it on me
Posted: 12/20/2002A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by Jarulefan4-life
Oh my god I love this song just as munch as I LOVE MY BABY JARULE.This song is SO HOTTTTT JUST LIKE JEFF.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 4 users found this helpful  Still Murda
Posted: 12/11/2002A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by zachary129
Ja Rule once again blows up with the album ";Pain is Love";. He's showing his rhyming skills are the elite in this business. If you have your own record label, selling multi-platinum albums, and becoming a movie star, you have reached the pinnacle of your career. Some say he'll have one more album entilted ";The Last Temptation"; and then he'll just leave the rap game for a while and do a few movies. He's already finished a movie called ";Half Past Dead"; with Steven Seagal and he plans to do more movies. ";The Last Temptation"; is out in stores with the hit single, ";Thug Lovin'"; featuring Bobby Brown. And ";Half Past Dead"; is out in movie theaters. So go see it! Furthermore, ";Always On Time";, ";Livin It Up";, and ";Down A** B***h"; are great songs and everyone should get ";Pain Is Love"; and the new album ";The Last Temptation"; out in stores.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  ja rule pain is love
Posted: 7/9/2002A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by an unrecognized user
this album is the bomb i think rule is the next 2pac he has a lot of talent
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
5 out of 7 users found this helpful  Ja Rule~Pain is Love
Posted: 5/27/2002A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by LimpThis
I am primarily not into rap persay but, JaRule has grabbed an interest in me and I now own a couple of his cd's and listen to them frequently. Not only does he grab my attention through song, he can keep my focus upon him when he performs on stage. His style sends a vibe that is sensually tantilizing. And once an artist can create an interst in me in those areas, they are a part of my collection. Stay in the game Ja Rule and you will continualy have my support, but don't let me catch you slippin' if you know what I mean. (i.e. R. Kelly)
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 5 users found this helpful  HE IS NO 2PAC
Posted: 6/3/2002A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by phat03gti
JA RULE IS NOT EVEN IN THE SAME LEAGUE AS 2PAC. THEY ARE ON A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT LEVEL, TO SAY JA RULE COMES CLOSE TO HIM IS AN INSULT TO HIM. IF ANYONE CAN RIVAL 2PAC IT WOULD NOT BE JA RULE, ANDI CANT THINK OF SOMEONE WHO ACTUALL MEETS THIS CRITERIA!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  ja rule
Posted: 3/28/2002A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by MEXICANGUH
jarule is the bomb well pain is love that song is so koo i love that song well the point im trying to make is that he is so fine damn !!!!!!!! well all the pp that ddont have his cd i encourage them to get it plus dont miss the jlo remix they are tight too!!! well holla my people
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  I love it
Posted: 3/24/2002A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by Lilhottie9112
Out of all Ja Rules album i love this one the most even though i love him and his music i hope he never dies out.I would be crushed
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Love this CD
Posted: 3/28/2002A review of Pain Is Love [Clean] [Explicit] by MourningGlory1
Those who call Ja Rule &quot;Artless&quot; lack Vision and any sense of real life. The album reflects Passion, Love, Pain,and Raw emotion of a Man who Has lived amongst Life and Death Every day. Some one Who has decided to use his talents to make a better life for himself than most people do. Artless is not any where close to adequetely describing Ja Rule, I would have to say that Ja Rule is a man of real life mixed with rhythm, add a dose bitter reality, 1 lb of pain and 5lbs of Love, stir in some laughter, some faith,and alot of drive. Sprinkle in some family,some friends, getting into trouble with friends and family, some Old fashion BBq's and ayoung mans dreams and passions to succeed in this life,And if your lucky to have all that plus some serious talent then you just might come up with a compilation as good as this.<br>In short a fantastic album Mixing Thug Ballads and Street rhythms. I personally also truly enjoyed &quot;So much Pain&quot; as it was a perfect blend of two extremely talented young men. We all pray that Ja Never follows directly in Tu Pac's foot prints. Much Love to All Thanks for reading this and have a great one!<br><br>
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-11 of 11
Per Page