Bing Search

Best I Ever Had

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 11
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  boo
Posted: 7/20/2006A review of Best I Ever Had by blu1286
BOO!! Vertical Horizons version was so much better. I like Gary Allan, but he did not in any way do this song justice. I really wish he had just left this song alone, the Vertical Horizon version was so beautiful just the way it was, and Gary Allan made an attempt to capture that beauty, but it didnt work.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Originality!!!
Posted: 5/23/2006A review of Best I Ever Had by Racer74
Whoever says Gary Allen took this song and made it his own really hasnt heard the Vertical Horizon version that was done long before Gary recorded his own. I have the first CD Gary Allen came out with, so I am a Gary Allen fan, but come on!!! Please at least arrange the song differently. I am dissappointed that anyone can take a previously released song and release the same exact compilation, especially an artist I had respected like Gary. I will give him credit though, he does sound exactly like Vertical Horizon... and heck, it is a great song.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  beautiful
Posted: 9/12/2005A review of Best I Ever Had by kylie-p
wow. Gary's voice in this song just wants to make me cry. Better than the original. The song is about his wife who commited suicide. Listen to this song, but maybe not if you're already feeling down because even if you're feeling happy this song might take that away.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  pfft
Posted: 9/9/2005A review of Best I Ever Had by jecca326
He ruined this song. When you know the original first, you learn to appreciate the emotion that comes with it. Gary sings off-key, and falls flat on his face. People who are already Gary Allan fans will of course love it, but for the rest of us, we know it $#^!s. It's a great song, but Gary should not be singing it. It makes me cringe every time I hear it.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  best song ever
Posted: 8/12/2005A review of Best I Ever Had by TAB_E
All of his songs sound like they come from somewhere deep inside him. Few people have the power to make you feel a song and he is one of them. He has made this song his own.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Gary is profound
Posted: 7/7/2005A review of Best I Ever Had by Lil_Mischievious1
Awesome song. As usually Gary's song touch my soul and feel like they were written right out of my world. His voice and double meaning lyrics captivate me.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 1 users found this helpful  Gary is the best!
Posted: 7/4/2005A review of Best I Ever Had by Melissa_Honeybee19800
I just want to say that this song is amazing!!!! I'm a huge fan of Gary and have been for years. Gary always puts all of "himself" in all of the songs he sings. You can hear it in his voice. I would recommend everybody go out and buy all of his CD's! I love him... his music can lift you up when you need it to and it can "rock" you to sleep at night! All I can say is... Come back to Seattle Gary!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 4 users found this helpful  Best I Ever Had by Gary Allan
Posted: 6/13/2005A review of Best I Ever Had by tuck0381
This is a very emotional song. It may be a song done originally by a rock band, but as usual Gary has made it his own. If you dont feel you will like the song I highly recommend that you at least give it a try. He pulls you into every song he sings, this one will be no different. Gary got back up on the horse when a lesser person would have closed themselves off. Admire your strength, wish you the best
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 2 users found this helpful  Gary Allan is the man
Posted: 6/5/2005A review of Best I Ever Had by nativehoney001
Gary Allan puts his heart into all his music. I love this song. He sang it even better than vertical horizon. I listened to Gary Allan a few times, and I didnt listen to country much until I saw him in concert at Praire Knights Casino, and I fell in love with him. My mom was suprised how much i liked his concert. Gary will change your mind about country. Once again Gary Allan is the Man!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 4 users found this helpful  Gary's Best Is The Best~
Posted: 5/27/2005A review of Best I Ever Had by YolandaIsAHwyJunkie
The emotions the invaded me with this song are unexplainable. Gary Allan has an EXTRAORDINARY talent. Through his trial and tribulations, he has managed to come back to his fans. With him he has brought new music and a new Gary. The release of his new CD will be something that fans and soon to be fans will love and cherish. His heart is in his music!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
3 out of 4 users found this helpful  IF I COULD GIVE HIM MORE STARS I WOULD
Posted: 5/25/2005A review of Best I Ever Had by AlansRiezer97
I AM SO GLAD GARY HAS CHOSEN THIS SONG TO RECORD. HE SINGS IT SOO BEAUTIFULLY. IT'S AMAZING AND SUCH A HEARTFELT FEELING IN THIS SONG, YOU CAN FEEL IT'S EVERY EMOTION IN THIS SONG AS HE SINGS IT. ANYBODY I KNOW THAT HAS HEARD HIM SING THIS SONG HAS SAID THE SAME THINGL. AND AFTER ALL THAT OUR WONDERFUL FAVORITE COUNTRY STAR GARY HAS BEEN THROUGH OVER THE MONTHS, I AM THANKFUL TO SEE HIM OUT ON THAT STAGE DOING WHAT HE IS BEST AT AND SHOWING THE SPIRIT HE DOES OUT THERE. KEEP IT UP GARY YOUR FANS APPRECIATE AND LOVE YOU!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-11 of 11
Per Page