Bing Search

Pyromania

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 10
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Frikin Awsome
Posted: 8/29/2006A review of Pyromania by leenacto
This rocks outloud! Give it a listen! Youll like it fur sur!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  One of the best Rock Albums!
Posted: 8/24/2005A review of Pyromania by AstralWizard07
Everybody say that Hysteria was their best albums! If Michael Jackson hadn't released Thriller around the same time. This album would've been #1 on the billboard charts. This is the way Rock N Roll is meant to be. Now a days we have too many winers. I think this album is their best to date. Yes, Hysteria is really good. But, this is what established them as 80s hard rockers.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  Classic Album, Changed Rock Music
Posted: 11/22/2003A review of Pyromania by SlitheryAirplane
The definitive rock 'n' roll album of the 80's, equal parts anger, love, confusion, nervousness, and intelligence.<br> Great vocals, guitars, classic production values, and fantastic album cover art.<br> The only part of this album that bothers me though is that the vocals on some songs are sang in a manner that only a young man in his 20's or maybe early 30's is capable of re-producing. "Photograph" and "Die Hard The Hunter" are sang in such a ungodly and painful like register but alas all Rock 'n' Roll requires such pain I guess from time to time otherwise critics other then me may look down upon it...
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 2 users found this helpful  def leppard- plain and simple
Posted: 10/18/2003A review of Pyromania by NEWCL
I was in jr. high when my older brother bought this tape. And no, music cds didn't exist yet. This album (this song in particular) shaped me thru high school and into my working career. Although I only listen to Def Leppard on ocassion (once a week) I still hold the group in a special place in my heart. Few bands have experienced the internal losses like Leppard and still they came out fighting even better than before.<br> Their music and their videos are cutting edge in their genre.<br> LONG LIVE LEPPARD
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 3 users found this helpful  pritty cool! (Y)
Posted: 5/18/2003A review of Pyromania by dlNBCdecoy
eh its rely good accept the vocals are very hard to understand at times i donno maybe they dident have good enough equipment or dident have enough time or its just old heh? but i still love it im still gunna give it a 4 because of the vocals sorry eh
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 3 users found this helpful  Pyromania burns Hysteria to the ground
Posted: 4/20/2003A review of Pyromania by Shu226
As the first hard rock/metal album I ever bought, none could be a better selection than Pyromania. From &quot;;Rock Rock Til You Drop&quot;; to the end, the songs grab you by the throat and make you want to listen again and again. &quot;;Photograph&quot;; is my all time Def Leppard favorite to this day, as this was the song that sold me to this group. Even &quot;;Action! Not Words&quot;; (on the flip side of the Photograph 45) is worth the time, as they all are. And I'm not easily impressed by an entire album, but Pyromania is one of the few exceptions. Mutt Lange gained popularity as a prolific producer with this record, as he did with Foreigner 4 and Heartbeat City (the Cars), and many others. If you don't own a Def Leppard album yet, get this one.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
4 out of 5 users found this helpful  Enter the title of your review.
Posted: 3/8/2003A review of Pyromania by ontrack3226
A Rock Solid Album by a young Def Leppard. From the softer Photograph to the heavier Rock till you Drop this album is one to treasure.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 3 users found this helpful  The Daddy
Posted: 2/21/2003A review of Pyromania by Gray_73
Just the best...And they're from across the hills in Sheffield, but I won't hold them being Yorkshiremen against them. Damn, they could come and take a pee on my front door and, as long as they were playing this CD, I'd still forgive them.You Americans will never understand how much this lot mean to us Brits... Top band. Top album.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  Pyromania - Def Leppard
Posted: 2/10/2003A review of Pyromania by mike4awesomebill93471
Without the originality and creativity of Pyromania, hard rock would have been baseless and lacking the energy and passion needed to furnish a strong standing. It becomes apparent that Def Leppard stretched themselves to develop an album that would have an everlasting mark on rock n roll. Simply, while the band shaped hard rock with Hysteria, Pyromania layed the foundation. Every song was a cunning, powerful, seductive, sensuous, rough edged masterpiece to inevitably become a classic. It appears impossible to find songs that match the intensity and passion of FOOLIN, PHOTOGRAPH, TOO LATE FOR LOVE, BILLY'S GOT A GUN; and most of all, the most dominating and powerful hard rock song to date, ROCK OF AGES, which was a rock n roll tribute song bound to get you on your feet. This song is one hundred percent everything that rock n roll stands for. This band will have a claim on the soils of music history, to be rock legends in their own right.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 7 users found this helpful  Def leppard
Posted: 4/17/2002A review of Pyromania by mr_smileyinpa
One Of The Best Rock Bands to Come Out Of The UK, As For Me They Are The Best I have Heard, Even Over The Beatles And Thats Saying Alot
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-10 of 10
Per Page