Bing Search

White Ladder

:

User Reviews

Average User Rating: Write a review
Reviews: 8
Date
Helpful
Rating
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  THIS YEARS LOVE
Posted: 2/5/2007A review of White Ladder by an unrecognized user
nionios
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 0 users found this helpful  a darker shade of gray
Posted: 7/7/2005A review of White Ladder by They_Call_Me_Booga
when i first heard this album i asked myself, who is this??? originally i thought i was hearing a lost album of cat stevens. back when white ladder came out, david gray was never and still is not your standard top 40. his lyric writing is exceptional, his vocals like his emotions that are provoked, are raw, and his skill with the various musical instruments he plays accomodate the latter. Yet he is not a household name. White ladder is an exceptional album. from the beginning to the end you are enveloped in grays emotional blizzard. soft ballads of exceptional depth convey a very intelligent artist, who not only has managed to remain steadfast with his style throughout the album, but explorative within an emotional scale. this is an album that every open minded cd collector should have. pure bliss.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  One of the best albums ever
Posted: 7/7/2005A review of White Ladder by ShiatinYodas
David Grays music is something you rarely find. He's filled with such emotion and energy in his writing and music that you can't help but seee the purity in it. I don't know of anyone who has heard this album White Ladder that has said that they don't like the album. I've seen him live and what a treat that was, his show was great and his music is even better live. Can't wait for the new album coming out this september and the tour of North America before the album comes out!!!
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  Changed my life
Posted: 2/10/2005A review of White Ladder by Eoin315
This is the best album ever recorded, in my lifetime, that is. It all started with "Babylon" and my newfound interest in music just took off from there. The album makes you feel better just by knowing that it's there when you need most. It has a soul and depth that is very hard to find in contempory music nowadays. At times, it speaks of the despair of loneliness but then uplifts you in the end through it's mesage of hope. Can't pick out a song that stands above the rest because the album is intended to be listened to as a whole. That's what makes White Ladder so damn good.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1 out of 2 users found this helpful  nothing compares
Posted: 2/7/2005A review of White Ladder by johnnyg231
What a breath of fresh air! David Gray's "White Ladder" is a classic! I can feel every word deep in my soul. It is powerful and breathtaking. Emotional, intimate,and deeply spiritual music that can only be apprecciated by anyone who has been struck with powerful emotions such as love, loss, desperation, heartache, hopelessness, and the pesistence of finding the search for happiness. David Gray delivers that happiness as soon as you wipe the tears from your eyes.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Takes me to another world.
Posted: 1/31/2004A review of White Ladder by Luvboat9
This albulm flows like no other. The kid is busting at the seams with talent. I never knew music could get this pure and magical. Thanks for the gift Dave.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
2 out of 3 users found this helpful  white ladder.
Posted: 4/24/2003A review of White Ladder by LurchingPoet
rType your eview here.david gray has made me laugh,cry,scream.sleep,awakened my heart,broke my heart.mended my heart,changed my life for better and for worse...he is my soul!he is me!weve been there!x....kathy...x
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
0 out of 1 users found this helpful  Wow
Posted: 5/28/2002A review of White Ladder by allisen79
I have only heard the songs that are being played on the radio but WOW!! Unique sound, great lyrics and music. I am going to buy this one next time I go shopping for sure.
Was this review helpful?
If you submit feedback on this review in the future, we will overwrite your previous feedback.
 Sign in
1-8 of 8
Per Page