Bing Search


Formed: 1991 in Sweden
User rating: 
77 Ratings
Rate this artist:
Disbanded: 1998
Genre: Pop/Rock
Group Members: Kristofer Steen, Dennis Lyxzén, David Sandström, Jon Brännström, Magnus Björklund
Biography: The influential Swedish hardcore band Refused was formed in 1991 by vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, guitarists Jon Brännström and Kristofer Steen, bassist Magnus Höggren, and drummer David Sandström. Debuting in 1993 with the EP This Is the New Deal, the group issued the full-length This Just Might Be...the ...Read full biography
The Shape Of Punk To Come
Released: 1998
Label: Epitaph Records
Critics' Rating:
Many who listen to this album will say "Hey, this isn't punk" after not finding the power chords and I-IV-V structures that they associate with poppy skatepunk bands like NOFX and Lagwagon, but this is ...Read full review
Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent
Released: 1996
Label: Epitaph Records
Critics' Rating:
The second full-length release from Sweden's Refused, Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent was released in 1996 to uniform praise as the group's worldwide following grew in both numbers and intensity. ...Read full review